Fresh FIction Box Not To Miss
Fresh Pick | ALL NIGHT WITH A ROGUE by Alexandra Hawkins
Fresh Pick / September 23, 2010

Lords Of Vice #1 February 2010 On Sale: February 2, 2010 Featuring: Alexius Braverton; Juliana Ivers 320 pages ISBN: 0312580193 EAN: 9780312580193 Mass Market Paperback $7.99 Add to Wish List Romance Historical Buy at All Night With A Rogue by Alexandra Hawkins Pleasure so wicked never felt so right… Notorious, handsome, and decadent, the Lords of Vice prowl the glittering ballrooms of Regency London— breaking rules and hearts with equal aplomb. But even the wildest rogue must eventually meet his match… Seduce Lady Juliana Ivers and then cast her aside: Those are his sister’s instructions. Alexius Braverton, Marquess of Sinclair—known as Sin to the ton—is happy enough to oblige, especially when he catches a glimpse of his target. Juliana is completely unlike the empty-headed chits who barely hold his attention for a week. A true gentleman would leave her to find a worthy suitor. But then, a Lord of Vice would never claim to be a gentleman. Juliana is expected to marry well to improve her family’s finances, even if she secretly longs to make a living through her musical compositions. A dalliance can only complicate matters, though not even practical Juliana can help succumbing to the aptly named…

Jennifer Estep | Let’s Play…Name Your Favorite Fantasy!
Author Guest / September 23, 2010

Greetings and salutations! First of all, I want to say thanks to the folks here at Fresh Fiction for having me on the blog today. Thanks, everyone! Some of you might know me as the author of the Elemental Assassin urban fantasy series. The books focus on Gin Blanco, an assassin code­named the Spider who can control the elements of Ice and Stone. When she’s not busy killing people and righting wrongs, Gin runs a barbecue restaurant called the Pork Pit in the fictional southern metropolis of Ashland. The city is also home to giants, dwarves, vam­pires, and elementals – Air, Fire, Ice, and Stone. The first two books in the series are SPIDER’S BITE and WEB OF LIES. VENOM, the third book, will hit shelves on Sept. 28. TANGLED THREADS, the fourth book, will be published in May 2011, while the fifth book (untitled) will be released in October 2011. I’ve also sold a young adult urban fantasy series called Mythos Academy. The first book is called TOUCH OF FROST and will be out in August 2011. The books focus on Gwen Frost, a Gypsy girl who has the gift of psychometry, or the ability to know an object’s…